About Me

My Photo

House music connoisseur, fashion enthusiast, sports fanatic, and devoted yogi. Creator of Disco Bunny, freelance writer, online editor, digital marketing and PR - Specializing in Electronic Music artists and brands.

Join the movement and keep up with the latest in Electronic Dance Music, from exclusive interviews with some of the biggest names in the scene, to the hottest track releases, festivals, and club events. For press inquiries please contact: duranaura@me.com

Jan 1, 2015

Antonio Giacca skirts the line between deep and prog on ‘Alright’

Cr2 has been home to some of dance music’s biggest hits over the last decade, including “Put your Hands Up For Detroit” by Fedde Le Grand. The label proudly stands as they continue and celebrate a decade of success by bringing new sounds specifically designed to make people smile.
As a prominent, influential force in dance music releasing some of the most in demand tracks at the moment, Cr2 welcomes Antonio Giacca’s new single, “Alright.”
Exploring different genres within the electronic music landscape in 2014, Giacca closes out the year skirting the line between deep and progressive house by creating an uplifting melody with soft male vocal samples. “Alright” is now out on Cr2 Records.
Preview the track below and if you like what you hear, support the artist by grabbing it off Beatport.

Nov 25, 2014

Gonso Rivas & Sergei Rez - ‘Stop The Whistle’ [Mixmash]

Release date: 1st December

Renowned for breaking emerging artists, Mixmash now introduces new up and comers Gonso Rivas and Sergei Rez: they're making their debut release with ‘Stop The Whistle,’ set for release on 1st December. 

Always reaching out to find the most wild and surprising tracks, Mixmash offers up ’Stop The Whistle’; a track that’s as addictive as it is crazy. A smooth Spanish guitar over a staccato whistle builds the intro to the track before plunging into heavy, thumping tribal drums. A truly creative and innovative track, prepare to be whistling along to this infectious tune very soon!

Newcomers on the scene, Spanish artists Gonso Rivaz and Sergei Rez are both on the way to the top. With their debut record ‘Stop The Whistle’ out 1st December through Mixmash, prepare to be hearing a lot more from these two.

London Grammar - 'If You Wait' (EDX remix)

It's been a key feature in his weekly 'No Xcuses' global radio show, and now fans can listen to EDX's incredible rework of London Grammar's 'If You Wait' via his Soundcloud. 

If You Wait' - the title track from London Grammar's debut studio album which peaked at #2 in the official UK albums chart - is taken on a cosmic ride by the Swiss producer and showcases a far deeper side to EDX's production remit. By combining Hannah Reid's melancholic vocals with his atmospheric brand of nu-disco, EDX casts a spell on the art-rock release that's riddled with progressive nuances. 

After a string of releases that saw 'Cool You Off', 'Breathin' and 'Make Me Feel Good' become staples in the Beatport chart, EDX's remix of 'If You Wait' tops off what has been a standout year for the Enormous Tunes label boss. Having just completed a string of headline gigs in the US, he's set to embark on a tour of the Middle East and South America this December - continuing to further his already prolific career.

Dirty South releases video for title single from With You' album [Astralwerks/Virgin]

Dirty South’s highly-anticipated sophomore album 'With You' is out now and available to download from iTunes via Virgin EMI/ Astralwerks.

Following on from the release Dirty South has premiered his brand new video for the title track of the album ‘With You’. 

'With You' is the next step in Dirty South’s artistic evolution; traversing the electronic, indie, and alternative soundscape to create a sound and vision all his own. The Serbian-born/Australia-based artist redefines the rules with his latest project, creating a full sensory experience of genre-bending compositions and resplendent imagery.

The accompanying short film of the same name – written, directed, and shot by Dirty South – is also available now and on release hit #1 on the iTunes film charts in 17 different countries. For a look at the film’s trailer, fans can check out the artist’s YouTube channel here.  
For a full track listing from the album, see below:

1. Run Run Run (ft. Kids Without Instruments)
2. One Breath (ft. J Hart) 
3. In The Shadows (ft. Ruben Haze)
4. Freefallin’ (ft. Royelle)
5. Tunnel Vision (ft. SomeKindaWonderful)
6. Walking On The Sun (ft. Rudy)
7. The Best Days (ft. Kids Without Instruments)
8. The Unknown (ft. FMLYBND)
9. Drifting (ft. Ruben Haze)
10. Live Love Forever (ft. Rudy)
11. With You (ft. FMLYBND) 
12. Unbreakable (ft. Sam Martin)
Buy the album 'With You’ here: http://bit.ly/1nFmwgJ
Buy the short film ‘With You’ here: http://bit.ly/1wYFcrt

Nov 24, 2014

EDX - 'Collateral Effects' [Enormous Tunes]

Release Date: 1st December

Off the back of another incredible summer that saw 'Cool You Off', 'Breathin' and 'Make Me Feel Good' become staples in the Beatport chart, EDX looks set to finish the year with the same gusto as he started with his latest EP, 'Collateral Effects', coming through on Enormous Tunes on 1st December. 

With his progressive sound specifically designed to make people smile, the two-track EP delivers some of EDX's signature melody work that'll instantly brighten up the dance floor. Its title track 'Collateral Effects' features an elevating, nu-disco beat that's layered with soft male vocals and hints of string and percussion work, whilst the B side named 'Empathy' takes things deeper with a dominating kick drum - and a great demonstration of Maurizio Colella, aka EDX's long-standing dedication to the scene.

After gracing the bill alongside Avicii and Laidback Luke at Ibiza's coveted open air club Ushuaia bcd in August, EDX is currently undergoing a massive tour of North America; proving that 2014 has been another stellar year for the Swiss. Besides his notable release success, EDX continues to head up his weekly 'No Xcuses' global radio show which presents the works of both popular and up-and-coming house producers' from around the world - and he's also a member of up and coming Swiss collective Helvetic Nerds. 

With an official music video for 'Make Me Feel Good' on the horizon and his remix of Sandy Rivera's BANG! now available to buy through Ultra Records, 'Collateral Effects' is a perfect way to round off the year and will see you right through the winter months. 

Trent Cantrelle - ‘Survival Of The Fittest EP’ [X]

X is back with another dark, gritty heater from Los Angeles based Trent Cantrelle. 

There are few artists who feel just as comfortable rocking marquee stages at Electric Daisy Carnival and Coachella, as they do curating the soundtrack to subterranean warehouse parties. It is rare yet special to have one with such rich history and pure electronic fuel running through his veins, from having Pete Tong’s support from the beginning, to releasing on hallowed labels as Ministry of Sound, Spinnin’, Toolroom and X. This is the very reason why Steve Angello called upon Cantrelle to hold the prestigious honor of being the first signee on X,

The lead track “Survival of the Fittest” embodies exactly that. A dark 4am track - warehouse ready - locked and loaded with impending breaks and builds. This is followed by “Come on Baby,” which engages sunrise vibes, while providing the freshest of breaths, triggering deep inner inertia and releasing the last burst of energy for dancing till 6 in the morning.

Buy ‘Survival Of The Fittest / Come On Baby’ here: http://btprt.dj/1uxFOGl